Lithuania draws ‘Savchenko List’ and bans entry of 46 involved

Lithuania has banned the entry of 46 persons involved in the criminal prosecution of the convicted in the Russia Ukrainians Nadiya Savchenko, Alexander Kolchenko and Oleg Sentsov. This was stated by the Lithuanian Foreign Minister Linas Linkevičius.

“Specifically, we are talking about Russian judges, prosecutors who participated in these cases,” said the Foreign Minister of Lithuania Linas Linkevičius.

Also in the list were included “some other leaders” of the LPR and DPR.

Lithuania is the first EU country that has made such a list. Linkevičius hopes that this step of Vilnius will encourage other countries to follow their example. Lithuania and 4 more states of the united Europe presented the idea to ​​the EU High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy, Federica Mogherini.

“Savchenko is a topical issue, especially if her health has deteriorated,” quoted Linkevičius.